Random Post – Lunch

Mom-on-law is visiting, and she knows how we like to eat.  She scoured the fridge and made us a leftover salad plate.  Delish!

Organic baked potato, Kalamata Olives, Spinach, Baby Kale with lemon dressing, Marinated Chicken Thigh, Avacado, the bottom of the jar from an old batch of Cultured Zucchini….containing bits of onion and garlic cloves, and whole grain/wild rice mix.  I topped it off with a spoonful of the fermented “brine” from the vegetable batch as I cant waste anything in my house.  Usually the brine makes an incredible marinade for chicken and Salmon.

Delish - Leftover salad plate

Delish – Leftover salad plate

PS – Unfortunately for me, I was still a tiny bit hungry, so not shown is the Sunbutter and Jam sandwich on GF toast of course:)

Leave a comment